Unanswered: Help with Duplicate and Delete query

All,

I'm fairly new to SQL, but I have a need to perform a couple of tasks in my one table DB.

Table A consisits of four fields:
    ID - AutoNumber
    Name - Text
    DOB - Text
    SSNbr - Text
    Location - Text Values - Loc1,Loc2,Loc3,Loc4

I need to perform a query to find duplicate records based on the SSNbr field. This is easy enough, except in the SSNbr field I have some records with Null values in the SSNbr field. This is a problem as some of the records with Null values, are a duplicate record. Is there a way for this query to not ignore rows with a Null?

Second, I need to create a delete query based on the duplicate query. I want to delete all duplicates on the following criteria. I don't want the duplicate from Loc1 to be deleted. In other words, if I two or more records that were duplicate of each other and one of the locations was Loc1, I want to delete the duplicates from the non-Loc1 location preserving the record from Loc1. If I have duplicates that doesn't reside in Loc1, then it doesn't matter which records get deleted as long as I still have one record for the SSNbr.

Any help is appreciated.

TWG

Ooops forgot to note this is a table in an Access DB.

Following is the SQL statement I'm using in the Duplicate query:

SELECT RoaneCombined.SSNbr, RoaneCombined.ID, RoaneCombined.Name, RoaneCombined.DOB, RoaneCombined.Location
    FROM RoaneCombined
    WHERE (((RoaneCombined.SSNbr) In (SELECT [SSNbr] FROM [RoaneCombined] As Tmp GROUP BY [SSNbr] HAVING Count(*)>1 )))
    ORDER BY RoaneCombined.SSNbr;

Just a quick off the wall poke....

Back up your table!!!

DELETE FROM RoaneCombined
    WHERE (SELECT *
    FROM RoaneCombined
    WHERE (((Nz(SSNbr, ""~DUPE~"")) In (SELECT SSNbr FROM RoaneCombined As Tmp GROUP BY Nz(SSNbr, ""~DUPE~"") HAVING Count(*)>1 AND Location <> 'Loc1')))
    ORDER BY SSNbr);

Environment:
    Self Taught In ALL Environments.....And It Shows!