Please review my database design

I am going to be using MySQL but I am sure that doesn't matter right now as I should get the normalization down first.

This is my first attempt at a database design and after reading about normalization over and over again 'til my head hurts I still don't think I have it clear. If someone could be kind enough to review my database structure and comment it would be very helpful.

PROJECT GOAL: Have users search a database of music albums and add them to their collection page.

PK = Primary Key

TABLE: Users
    FIELDS: UserID(PK), UserName, Password

TABLE: Albums
    FIELDS: AlbumID(PK), AlbumTitle

TABLE: Collection
    FIELDS: UserID(PK), AlbumID

TABLE: AlbumInfo
    FIELDS: AlbumID(PK), Composer, Publisher, Year, Genre

TABLE: UserInfo
    FIELDS: UserID(PK), FirstName, LastName, Location

Why do you have 2 seperate tables for User/Album?

Quote Originally Posted by norie
    Why do you have 2 seperate tables for User/Album?
    Do you mean why did I separate Users and UserInfo tables as well as Albums and AlbumInfo?

If so, I did that solely because I saw various articles doing the exact same thing for their examples. The articles said unnecessary information should be separated. For example, if someone is finding the albums in someones collection, they don't necessarily need to know the album info. So separating them would speed up the process as the database grew.

But those are just from articles I have read which influenced the way I designed the database. If it is unnecessary, then that's the type of stuff I want to know. But I would also like to know why so I learn from it.

Combine tables that have a 1:1 relationship with each other - Users and UserInfo, Albums and AlbumInfo.
    By combining these tables you don't produce any redundant data - If users don't need the extra information in the AlbumInfo table, simply don't include the columns in the select statement.