Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    7

    Unanswered: sybase uninitialized logical page error

    Hi
    I use sybase ASE 12.0 which is replicated using replication server. In
    recent days i am getting following error in my error file.

    00:00000:00006:2006/06/14 12:04:43.36 server Error: 692, Severity: 20,
    State: 1
    00:00000:00006:2006/06/14 12:04:43.36 server Uninitialized logical page
    '28825' was read while accessing object '8' in database '4'. Please
    contact Sybase Technical Support.

    any idea, how to solve this uninitialisation error?

    Regards
    Guru

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Geneva, Switzerland
    Posts
    353
    It looks like your syslogs table is corrupted, which is never a good thing...

    Please read up on error 692 in the Trouble Shooting manual to see if there is a recovery method that is applicable to your site. If there isn't then a drop/recreation of the database may be necessary.

    Michael

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Willy is on vacation
    Posts
    1,208
    This isn't real corruption. This is normal in an replicated environment when you have refershed the primary. The Rep Agent is looking for a wrong page.

    You need to do a rs_zeroltm and then dbcc settrunc(ltm,ignore) and valid to get it going.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    7
    Hi
    You are correct. When I set to ignore LTM, i am not getting that error in log. But Once i set LTM to ignore, I will not able to replicate from database. I need replication also. When i need replication, how to solve this problem.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    10
    Uninitialized logical page 349143 was read while accessing object
    2092534488 in database.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Willy is on vacation
    Posts
    1,208
    You need to do an ltm ignore and rs_zeroltm in the RSSD. Then do an ltm valid. This resets the sec trunc marker and starts replication from that point onwards.

    This mainly happens because of primary database refersh in an replicated environment

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    1

    After run rs_zeroltm our replicate system does not replicate in one way

    Quote Originally Posted by willy_and_the_ci View Post
    You need to do an ltm ignore and rs_zeroltm in the RSSD. Then do an ltm valid. This resets the sec trunc marker and starts replication from that point onwards.

    This mainly happens because of primary database refersh in an replicated environment
    After run rs_zeroltm:

    a) The error of logical page disappears and the rep agents start up in the DB with the issue.
    but
    b) After run rs_zeroltm our replicate system does not replicate in one way on the primary DB where we execute the rs_locator, we already check everything is ok and the DB and REp error log does not show any information related

    Anyone know what is wrong or missing to execute.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •