Unanswered: help needed with table relationships

Ok im extremely new to this whole Access thing so I have several questions. First, let me give you an idea of what I am attempting: I am a member of a committee and we are involved in multiple projects. Each person is either inactive (working on no projects) or active (working on 1 or more projects). I want to set up a table that lists the member names, contact info, and which project(s) they are currently working on. I set up the basic table (not sure if its set up correctly or not though) but since some people are on more than one project, how do i make it so i can enter multiple values for the "Current Project" field? Also, I would like to make another table that lists Project Names, members (the members that are working on each specific project), and project description. How do I set it up so that under members (on the project table), it will gather the info from Member table (the one with contact info and such) and automatically list which members are working on each project? Also, There is one Leader per project and the rest working on it are just normal members. Can anyone suggest a good way to display who is leader on each project?

if this is confusing, just ask and i'll try to clarify for you

thanks, TRC

You really need to do some reading. It's worth getting hold of a good book that covers relational database design as well as access. Consider reading up/searching on the keywords:
    - relational database
    - primary key
    - foreign key
    - many-to-many relationship
    - queries
    - join queries

To answer your question, I would create three tables with the fields as follows (including identifying the primary key in each):

Members
    - MemberID (Primary Key)
    - MemberName
    - MemberTelNo
    etc

Projects
    - ProjectID (Primary Key)
    - ProjectName
    - ProjectDescription
    etc

Assignment
    - ProjectID
    - MemberID