Red face Unanswered: Combobox to show description in another combobox or textbox on a subform

Hey guys,
    I have this problem thats driving me crazy and now i am starting to have a headache on the right side of my brain. I am new to access but have learned alot from this forum. Let me explain my problem here..

I have a form with a subform in my database which is used to save partnumbers and serial numbers along with few other fields.

1 Partnumber Serial Description
    A6198AR USE454555 Computer

2 Partnumber Serial Description
    A5598AR USE123455 Laptop

I have managed to make two combo boxes on a main form with fields partnumber and description so if i choose or scan or type partnumber it shows description on the other combo box.

But my problem is almost every sales order has more than one partnumber which is why i had to move partnumber, serial and description fields to a subform and now when i did that the description field is not showing description. I have also deleted the fields and redid them but they dont work i have the feeling you cant do that in subform?

What I would like to have is to be able to scan or choose partnumber in a combobox and description should show on text box (description) instead of combo box.

1 Partnumber Serial Description
    A6198AR USE454555 Computer

2 Partnumber Serial Description
    A5598AR USE123455 Laptop

So what do you guys think? is it possible?

Thanks Alot

Sorry if I'm thinking in the wrong direction here, but here goes. The combo box that has the partnumber is based on a recordsource that contains the list of partnumbers - why not also include the descriptions of those parts. Then when a user selects the part number they see the description. Then in the text box near to the partnumber combo box bind it to the following

=partnumbercombobox.column(2)