Database Layout Help

Hi again, everybody.
    I trying to design another database, and I could use some help.

My client, an insurance agency, needs a system to keep track of their insurance agents, each agent's license status in each state and carrier, license status, by carrier and state, etc.

I am not good at describing things, so let me give some examples:
    • James Hefield has applied for an insurance licenese in Maryland with KyleGroup, and his status is pending - he applied on 01/10/2006.
    • James has also applied for, on 12/18/2006, and been approved for, on 01/08/2006, an insurance license with MetalMilitia. His insurance license expires on 06/10/2007.
    • Any variation, by AgentName, Status (There are different status levels depending if they're currently not licensed (have applied but are waiting), or if they are licensed (have been approved.))

Originally, the client gave me a list of reports which she'd need to be able to pull up. I asked for details, and they are listed as follows:
    • All Licenses by Expiration Date [Michelle Schoff] user's name, state, license status, license number, expiration date
    • All Licenses by State [Michelle Schoff] user's name, license status, license number, expiration date, SSN, DOB, address, email
    • All Licenses by Individual [Michelle Schoff] user's name, state, license status, license number, expiration date, SSN, DOB, address, email
    • All Carrier Appointments by Carrier [Michelle Schoff] user's name, state, license number, license status, expiration date, appointment status,
    • All Carrier Appointments by State [Michelle Schoff] user's name, carrier, license number, license status, expiration date, appointment status
    • All Carrier Appointments by Individual [Michelle Schoff] user's name, carrier, state, license number, expiration date, appointment status, SSN, DOB, address, email

(carrier = insurance company that we're trying to get a license from)