Unanswered: Moving from Access to a web based approach

Hi all.

I am not a programer but managed to piece together an Access database that is the backbone of my company.

My IT group advised me to move to an SQL server back end and move to a web based front end.

My question. I am very comfortible with Access and modify the databases regularly. What front end is most like Access for modifying forms, reports, macros, etc.

Thanks!

Caspio Bridge is a web-based product similar to Access

Caspio Bridge looks and feels just like MS Access, but is a completely web-based. No download or installation required. Perfect for a non-developer who already knows how to use MS Access but needs a web-based approach.

I manage the Caspio Community Forum, and I posted a tutorial there on this topic: http://forums.caspio.com/viewtopic.php?t=19.

You can sign up for a free trial at www.caspio.com, plus I can give you a demo and free project consultation to discuss any required data migration/integration.

Thanks,
    Napoleon Valdez
    Solution Advisor | Caspio, Inc.
    Phone: 877.820.9100

Hi

Out of curiosity - why did they recommend that you move to a SQL Server\ web (ASP\ ASP.NET\ PHP etc) setup?