Unanswered: Queries on Selecting Pervasive SQL for Web Development

Hi,

Thanks to you all in advance. I have big query list. Since I am new to Pervasive SQL though I am using MS SQL Server for a long period.

Our client is currently using Pervasive SQL 2000i for the past few users for a ERP Application. This Applicaiton is developed using Visual Basic. The VAccess Component was used to interact with the Pervasive Database

Currently we are planning for a new Web Based application. This application will require to pick few data from the existing ERP Application. One of the development platform we have chosen for developing the Web Application is ASP.NET. We are also having future plans to upload this application to the Internet. We are planning for a Relational Database approach.

I had the following queries regarding Pervasive SQL 2000i.

1. Does Pervasive SQL 2000i support all SQL Statements? Which standard of SQL does it support?
    2. Does Pervasive SQL 2000i support ADO.NET?
    3. Is the Pervasive 2000i database secure enough to be exposed to the internet?
    4. What are the advantages I get if we upgrade Pervasive SQL 2000i to the latest version?
    5. Is there any seperate Licensing involved for development in .NET and also to expose the database to Internet? If any other licensing or any other components is required could you send us the information?
    6. How many unique indexes can be created on one table in Pervasive SQL?
    7. Is it possible to have Pervasive SQL 2000i and Pervasive SQL 9.5 run in the same server?
    8. What are the other components or Add-ons I may require for developing a Web Based Application using .NET and Pervasive SQL? Do send me the pricing also.
    9. Is there any known shortfalls in using .NET and Pervasive SQL together?