Unanswered: Merging Databases

I'm pretty new to SQL altogether. I kinda gave myself a crash-course when the software I was using, Papertrack, was having problems. It all started when I tried to move the database. Now there are two separate databases that I can see on SQL Enterprise manager. I picked up the book and figured some things out, but still don't know how to merge the databases. I called the support for the software and got to know them on a middle-name basis. Is there a way I can merge the two databases so that the software can pull queries from both and access the files?
    To anyone that likes a challenge,

Thanks

Provided Answers: 1
    If you are talking about physically merging the data from two databases into a single databases, this ranges from "complicated" to "obscenely complicated" in difficulty, depending upon the design of the databases.
    Your job is made easier if the databases are identical in design, and if they use GUIDs or natural keys for primary keys. If (as is likely) they use IDENTIFIERs for primary keys, then you have a mess on your hand because doubtless the values are duplicated between the two databases.
    If it's not practically useful, then it's practically useless.

blindman
    www.chess.com: "sqlblindman"
    www.LobsterShot.blogspot.com

Okay, I think you convinced me. How about if I replace the current database. Is there a way to do that. Because the current database has hardly any data on it anyways. Do you think that is possible?

You need to better describe your problem before anyone can recommend a course of action.

blindman

Sorry about that.