Unanswered: Question On MS Access Table(s) Structure

I have built a database for managing housing. I have 29 fields that contain the property attributes. At this point, I am using one table, two forms and one report... At any given time I will have about 200 to 300<or so> 'active' properties(Records).

I am not a programmer, I have just enough ability here to be 'dangerous'

My question is....
    As Records are entered, managed, then go inactive, we have been deleteing the records that go inactive... has been working. But some properties become active again and we must re-enter all 29 fields again.

I am thinking to put the inactive properties in an "archiveTable". That would mean two tables.... Active and Archived....
    The Archived table would grow over time (As you could imagine). I am thinking since we used the Active table on a daily basis, I do not want to burden the Active table with all these accumulating inactive records.

I would think I would <somehow> move the record(s) from the active table to the inactive table and back as needed... I would think I would put a button on a 'active house form' and 'inactive housing form' to move the records back and forth...

Are two tables the best way? or use one table that could baloon over time? (Maybe I already answered my question?) Since I am not a DB gru nor programmer, I thought I'd ask the smart peeps out there the best way to build this because once structured, it would be difficult to change later I would imagine, so I want to do this well out of the chute.

Please keep the answer simple for me because when I incorporate my final direction I have very basic ability here.

Thanks in advance.

Hi MesaFloyd

Well to keep it simple and not to have to make an archive. Why not place a tickbox in the existing table where the details of the house is kept -(not the tenant). This way you can set the query to report

1. Active houses - this could be when the box is ticked (-1)