Unanswered: Access Report, Sort Header by particular words - How??

Hello,

I am not very good at programming so here I am. Code may be necessary I think but I do not know... this should be easy <I think>.

I have a report (reprtRentalGuide2New)
    I have Header (CATEGORY) that sorts properly.. ie I can make it ascend or decend.
    This Header(CATEGORY) is built from a Combobox that has specific selections in it... ie.... Names of towns... Richmond, Dallas, Los Angeles, Rochester, San Luis Obispo, Denver.... Etc... These towns are specific and total 20

When I sort, the form wizard only allows alphabetical ascending or decending.

What I need is to list the towns by MY fixed Selection(ok to be in VB or SQL code, because it will not change) for instance, rather than being listed as:

Dallas
    Denver
    Los Angeles
    Richmond
    Rochester
    San Luis Obispo

I would like them sort in order.. say...

Rochester
    Dallas
    San Luis Obispo
    Richmond
    Denver
    Rochester....
    (or any order I select)

How do I do that?...
    I have gotten to the "CATEGORY Header" and selected "Sorting and Grouping"
    but it only allows me to ascend or decend, I don't know how to enter my own selected order.
    Am I clear???

Let me know if you have any questions.... remember I am not a programmer, but I can do some minor tasks..

Thanks in advance.

Custom sorts are best created elsewhere. The best approach is to:
    create a new table specifying the sort; link that table to the table containing the data you want to sort; and create a query based on these two tables. NB Create a new copy of the database and try the following there first.

Let's say your values are in field, strCity in table, tblAddress. Now:

1. Create a table, tblCityGroup with fields:
    a. lngCityID - AutoNumber & PrimaryKey.
    b. strCity - Text (this will be eqivalent to [tblAddress].[strCity])
    c. lngOrder - Number