Unanswered: dbaccess command line script

I'm hoping someone here can help me, because I'm stuck. I've read all I could find online, in forums and in the help docs, but can't seem to get command line execution for Informix working correctly.

Let me prefix this by saying I'm new to Informix, but work with Oracle & Sql Server daily. I work with a software company that is currently working on supporting Informix in our software package. All of our databases are in a Windows server enviroment. For the scope of this testing I'm using the 90-day trial version of IDS 10.0

During our update/release cycles we require our customers to run SQL batch files to update their databases which we provide. Our goal is to simplify the process as much as possible - so for Oracle we just have them run 1 command which executes all of the SQL script files, ie:
    >sqlplus <username>/<password>@<database> @run_updates.sql

run_updates.sql is a series of statements like "@o060815a.sql", which are ran in turn (simplified, we have a bunch of error handling in place).

For Sql Server it's a batch file that sets enviroment vars, and then uses osql to execute each of the SQL script files.

Which brings me to Informix. Deploying 30-70 SQL script files and requiring their DBA to execute them is not an option. I need to be able to provide a single batch file that can run all of the SQL script files (add tables/fields, delete them, update data, etc).

I'm in the beginning test phase of this process and am stuck already. I've tried making a single batch file for this process:

run_updates1.bat
    ------------------
    c:
    cd \database\informix
    ol_rjw
    cd \database\sql files
    \database\informix\bin\dbaccess - -

but it doesn't process the lines after ol_rjw I set the environment. So I tried setting the env manually, and then running the script

run_updates2.bat
    ------------------
    c:
    cd \database\sql files
    \database\informix\bin\dbaccess v66 connfile.sql