Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    12

    Unanswered: Replication Details

    Hi,

    I used my DB and some tables for replication earlier, now i removed my all replication subscription and publication and my DB is out of replication.

    Now i am altering my table for PK then its giving err as follows:

    Cannot alter the table 'mstparty' because it is being published for replication.

    From where i can find details, i mean in which sys table all replication obj are stored.

    There is no Replication now on DB then why still table 'mstparty' has a replication err when i alter table.

    Please advice as i am not able to alter my table or tables which earlier i used in replication and now i removed replication.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    San Francisco, CA
    Posts
    506
    Success is the ability to go from one failure to another with no loss of enthusiasm.
    - Sir Winston Churchill
    Joydeep

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    115
    Run this query in your Distribution database. & see what data are you getting..?

    Select * from MSpublications
    Select * from MSarticles

    If you are getting any data related your database, means your DB is still there for replication.

    Use Publication Wizard from Enterprise Manager for remove publication.
    Rajesh Patel

    Everybody says - mistake is the first step of success, but it's not true. The correction of the mistake is the first step of success.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    12
    Not able to find out anything, as there is no subscription or publication exist at all.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    115
    Can you post error along with error number..?
    Rajesh Patel

    Everybody says - mistake is the first step of success, but it's not true. The correction of the mistake is the first step of success.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    12
    here is the solutions below:

    1. EXEC sp_removedbreplication 'your_database_name'

    2. Execute the following procedure on the problematic database and pass the table name as the parameter:

    EXEC sp_msunmarkreplinfo 'your_table_name'

    3. You may not need this method, but take this as a last resort.

    EXEC sp_configure 'allow',1
    go
    reconfigure with override
    go
    use your_database_name
    go
    update sysobjects set replinfo = 0 where name = 'your_table_name'
    go
    EXEC sp_configure 'allow',0
    go
    reconfigure with override
    go

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •