Unanswered: Changing Header in Crystal Reports

hi,
    im new to crystal reports integration with vb.net
    i have made an interface to use different selection formulas for various conditions and i want my report header to be changed accordingly

for example if i have selected the sales report from 1st september to 30th september then
    the header should be

"SALES REPORT FROM 1ST SEPTEMBER TO 31ST SEPTEMBER"

You could create a text field and then drop the parameter fields into it, if they are formatted to your liking.

Or you can set the Report_Header_Text to be a calculated field, using something like "Sales Orders between "+ {?StartDate}" and "{?EndDate}. You can include any necessary formatting of the parameters as part of the calculated field.

im using the following code
    from vb.net
    Code:
    Dim m_tmpFrom As String = Me.m_DateTimeFrom.Value.Month & "/" & Me.m_DateTimeFrom.Value.Day & "/" & Me.m_DateTimeFrom.Value.Year
    Dim m_tmpTo As String = Me.m_DateTimeTo.Value.Month & "/" & Me.m_DateTimeTo.Value.Day & "/" & Me.m_DateTimeTo.Value.Year

strSubHeader = "'Inventory Report from " & m_tmpFrom & " to " & m_tmpTo & "'"

Me.m_viewer.SelectionFormula = "{Inventory.Current_Date} in DateTime (" & Me.m_DateTimeFrom.Value.Year & ", " & Me.m_DateTimeFrom.Value.Month & ", " & Me.m_DateTimeFrom.Value.Day & ", 00, 00, 00)" & _
    "to DateTime (" & Me.m_DateTimeTo.Value.Year & ", " &  Me.m_DateTimeTo.Value.Month & ", " & Me.m_DateTimeTo.Value.Day & ", 00, 00, 00)"

report.DataDefinition.FormulaFields.Item("reportType").Text = strSubHeader
    but this code doesnt works.....

I'm a VB newbie, so I'll start with the basics and see if we can figure it out.

What is it, specifically, that doesn't work in your code?

Does the report open without throwing an error?