Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    5

    Red face Unanswered: create a database in visual studio 2005 (was "database")

    Cann someone pls tell me how to create a database in visual studio 2005.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    8
    As far as I am aware of, you can only connect to database servers, and or providers using Visual Studio 2005.

    Choosing the best database for your application may be hard at first, but why don't you start by going through sample database applications.

    Bogdan

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    5

    thanks

    oh ok thanks.... thank

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    266
    but you can cereate the tables from VS 2005 of course

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    5

    may i no how?

    if u dun mind can i know how to create?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    8
    One you are connected to a database instance, you can perform operations on that database,yes. I don't know for sure if you can create tables though.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    One Flump in One Place
    Posts
    14,912
    Well striclty you could create a database given a login with sufficient permissions and any language that can connect to and pass SQL statements to SQL Server.

    But I don't think that is the OPs intention
    Testimonial:
    pootle flump
    ur codings are working excelent.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •