Unanswered: ORA-12657: No algorithms installed

Ouch! Can't get my web site to work!

I'm trying to put up a web site, but I keep getting into trouble with Oracle. First it kept telling me that I had to install Oracle Client components, although they'we already there. So I gave full control to almost every user possible, over almost every folder possible. (Nice security, huh?)

After I did that, I started getting this ORA-12657 error. Someone told me it's about an installation option regarding Encryption... Gee, never knew about that, never worried about that, and only NOW I'm gettin' this $#$@ error message. So I figured I should try to find out if anyone has had this problem before, and what they did to solve it. Any help would be extremely appreciated. The Oracle support was far too complex for me to understand (I'm not really a programmer, nor analist, nor dba, etc. etc.), so a step-by-step would be even more appreciated.

BTW, am running an ASP application with Oracle. MSDAORA with TNSNAMES. The server responds and so does the database (ping on the server 20ms, tnsping on db 30ms).

Also, I saw some posts on the web that stated that I should look into the registry and change the

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\MSDTC\MTxOCI

For Oracle 9i:
    - OracleOciLib = oci.dll
    - OracleSqlLib = orasql9.dll
    - OracleXaLib = oraclient9.dll

Well, I looked into it, and in fact these setting are different from the ones that were there before. The OracleSqlLib was SQLsomething.dll and the OracleXaLib was different too, but I can't remember their values. If they're relevant, I'll look into them again.

I exported the registry and changed these values to the ones suggested, but it still didn't work, so... I guess that ain't it. Maybe I did something wrong.

If I left any info out, lemme know.

Thanks a lot.