Question Unanswered: Help Using a Calculation for Workdays Between Two Dates

Okay, I created a new module with the following code which is used to calculate workdays that exist between a start and end date contained in a table. I don't know if I need it in a module or not. I just need to calculate the number of workdays between two dates. It would be best if I didn't have to use a module because I am new to modules. According to this code, what do I need to name my table and fields in order to get this to work. Also, how do I get access to utilize the module? Where does the calculation get entered into my database? I need the calculated number of workdays to appear in a 3rd field of my table which is NumberWorkDays (1st two fields StartDate & EndDate, or whatever they are supposed to be named). Any help is greatly appreciated.

Public Function GetWorkDays(dtStartDate As Date, dtEndDate As Date) As Integer
    Dim intDaysToSaturday As Integer
    Dim intDaysToSunday As Integer
    Dim intWeeks As Integer
    Dim intWorkDays As Integer
    Dim dtX As Date

'Count work days from start date until Saturday of that week. intDaysToSaturday = vbSaturday - Weekday(dtStartDate, vbSunday) dtX = DateAdd("d", intDaysToSaturday + 1, dtStartDate) If intDaysToSaturday >= 5 Then intWorkDays = 5 Else intWorkDays = intDaysToSaturday
    End If

'Count number of weeks between start date and end date, not counting 'the last week.intWeeks = DateDiff("ww", dtX, dtEndDate, vbSunday)

'Count number of work days in the last week. intDaysToSunday = Weekday(dtEndDate, vbSunday) - vbSunday If intDaysToSunday >= 5 Then intWorkDays = intWorkDays + 5
    Else: intWorkDays = intWorkDays + intDaysToSunday
    End If

'Multiply in all the weeks inbetween the first week and last week. intWorkDays = intWorkDays (intWeeks * 5)