Unanswered: New to DB2: Storing large amounts of BLOB Data (up to 2GB per File and >200GB at all)

Hallo,
    I have a Application which should store large amounts of Files in DB2 Database.
    The Files could be up to 2GB in size and the total size of the file table is estaimated between 200 and 300 GB.
    As I said, I'm new to DB2 so I created the Database with the Wizzard in the Command center (default settings).
    The table is:
    create table FILES
    (ID char(32) not null, FILENAME VARCHAR(255) not null, FILETYPE VARCHAR(255) not null, FILESIZE bigint not null, FILEHASH VARCHAR(50), FILE BLOB(2G) NOT LOGGED COMPACT, primary key (ID))

I tested it with test files in total 4GB size and it worked.
    Question:
    Does this configuration work for the estimated size?
    Do I need special Database/Tablespace settings for the file table?
    Can you give me an example create script for a Database/table of this size?

I realy tried to understand the documentation of DB2 but the relations between database/table size and tablespaces etc. is hard to understand.

The database is DB2 8.1 fixpack 10 on solaris 9.

Thanks in advance
    hero06

blob

is it really needed to store this data in the db ? will it be parsed, queries executed on ?
    you could store the files local to the db and replace the data in the db with the pointer to this file. when needed, then handling the file instead of the column.
    see devworks for some documents on this subject
    Best Regards, Guy Przytula
    DB2 UDB LUW certified V6/7/8

unfortunatetly the blob storage is a requirement of the customer...
    I know, that this is not the best solution to store/handle large files, but I do have no choice. To refine my questions:
    Does DB2 needs special precautions to handle large databases/tables?
    Is there a limit for the size of my FILE table when creating the database with
    default settings?