Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Unanswered: Help w/ VBA exporting query to spreadsheet

This is what I have so far. I'm wanting to export the query results to a spreadsheet.

the query i'm wanting to export is the one that is open. DA to ATL Compare.
    I select the cell i'm starting at. ATM I'm only setting the cell to "My Value"
    How do I make my value the query results?

Keep in mind I'm new to vba and learning as I go.

TIA

PHP Code:
    Private Sub Command1_Click()

DoCmd.OpenQuery "DA to ATL Compare"acViewNormal

Dim obj 
    As Object
    Set obj 
    GetObject("C:\Documents and Settings\Jeremiah\My Documents\ATL Payroll.xls")

obj.Application.Visible True
    obj
    .Windows(1).Visible True

obj
    .Application.Goto "DA_ATL"
    obj.Application.ActiveCell.FormulaR1C1 "MyValue"

End Sub 

I've got this and it gives me an error at teh set res =

The error os 3141

The SELECT statement includes a reserved word or an argument name that is misspelled or missing, or the punctuation is incorrect.

PHP Code:
    Private Sub Command1_Click()

Set db Application.CurrentDb
    Set rs 
    db.OpenRecordset("SELECT Phone, FROM DA Tech")

'DoCmd.OpenQuery "DA to ATL Compare", acViewNormal

Dim obj As Object
    Set obj = GetObject("C:\Documents and Settings\Jeremiah\My Documents\Atlanta\ATL Payroll.xls")

obj.Application.Visible = True
    obj.Windows(1).Visible = True

obj.Application.Goto "DA_ATL"
    obj.Application.ActiveCell.FormulaR1C1 = rs

End Sub 

For a small lesson on how to access the data in tables in VBA, here is a snippet of some code from one of my databases:

Code:
        Dim db As DAO.Database
        Dim rs1 As DAO.Recordset
        Dim rs2 As DAO.Recordset
        Dim strSQL1 As String
        Dim strSQL2 As String

strSQL1 = "SELECT survey.SurveyID, survey.Status FROM survey ORDER BY survey.SurveyID;"
        strSQL2 = "SELECT ImportedData.SurveyID, ImportedData.Received, ImportedData.Invalid FROM ImportedData;"

Set db = CurrentDb()