Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    121

    Unanswered: packahge Stored Procedure

    any way to deal with pkg or SP specially ?
    we have some query has good access plan but still process is running slow?

    TIA.
    any guidelines on Package/Stored Procedure handling would be gratly appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    4,292
    Provided Answers: 5
    I am not sure that I understand what you are looking for. You need to state your DB2 version and OS.

    For DB2 LUW V8.2, your have the option of setting of setting precompile and bind options when creating an SQL stored procedure. This will explain it:

    http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infoce...d/t0006584.htm

    For packages, you can use the REBIND command with the REOPT clause to affect the access plan:

    http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infoce...e/r0001990.htm

    HTH

    Andy

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    121

    8.2 FP-13 SP -package

    We have 8.2 wth FP-13.
    We see some strage behavious like it works well for certain thousands row and after that it doesnt move for slect/insert activities.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    121

    can't open the link

    ARWinner:
    I can not open the link you sent.
    would you resend the link?
    Thanks!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,737
    In order to make sure that you are not in a lock-wait situation, change the following parm.

    db2 connect to <db-name>
    db2 update db cfg using locktimeout 15
    db2 force application all (or db2stop and db2start)

    If you have a lock-wait problem longer than 15 seconds, your application error with a -911 reason code 68.
    M. A. Feldman
    IBM Certified DBA on DB2 for Linux, UNIX, and Windows
    IBM Certified DBA on DB2 for z/OS and OS/390

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    4,292
    Provided Answers: 5
    If you are having trouble opening the links, just goto the DB2 online documentation and search for "prepopts" for the first link and lookup the "REBIND" command for the second.

    Maybe if you posted the code for the SP you are having trouble with, we could give you a better answer.

    Andy

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •