Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Question Unanswered: Database - Flash - ASP - ACCESS and back

I think I could have found an easier thing to do for my first database, but I can't do anything halfway...

I've searched and could not find what I was looking for.
    I have NO database experience but need to learn quick

I have an html page with an iFrame (flash menu on left - iFrame on right)
    When I click a product image on the left this is what I need to happen.
    - Flash send a variable
    - The iFrame to load an HTML page that will populate with an image, 2 text fields, and 3 hyperlinks dependant on what product is clicked in the flash.

I am using access since it is what i have at work, and i can just add all the products in a table pretty quickly and easitly. I set up a table in access with the image, hyperlinks, and text that needs to populate in the html page. The HTML page is set up in tables if that makes a difference...

I just don't know where to go from here to make my connections and how to set it up.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Provided Answers: 1
    Sounds like your question is a lot more to do with connecting to a database using flash then anything to do with access.

I would recommend trying a few flash forums, although you might get lucky here...
    oh yeah... documentation... I have heard of that.

*** What Do You Want In The MS Access Forum? ***

I'm not reading database information into a flash site... It is being read into an html page in an iFrame, that has a flash menu.

Actually, I got the flash to send out a variable through ASP...
    Now I just need to figure out how to:
    - use that variable to get the specified data from access
    - have the iFrame reload with the data that is in the Access table

Example:
    - click on the product in the flash menu
    - sends a variable using asp
    - somehow get the information from access ("products" table)