Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    9

    Unanswered: [DB2 7.2] Getting size table

    Hello,

    I found how to get sizes, with the control center, but something is strange :
    There is 2 tablespaces : <MyTableSpace> and userspace1 (I know this is not good)
    From the first one, I can get all the sizes, but on the second, all the sizes and numbers of rows are null, even tables are not empty (some are countaining thousands of lines).
    How can I do to get all the missing datas ? (without changes anything, if it's possible)

    Kyrsa

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    4,292
    Provided Answers: 5
    Do RUNSTATS on the tables. This is what the Control Center uses to determine the sizes.

    Andy

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    9
    Thx for your reply.
    The command is only "runstats" ? without any options ?
    And is it "dangerous" ? because I don't want to break something on this serveur.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    4,292
    Provided Answers: 5
    No, the command is not just RUNSTATS. Look in the "Command Reference for how to run it. There are various options that you can use. It depends on your particular situation. You can use the Control Center to do RUNSTATS. Just highlight the tables you want done (you can do more than one at a time), right click, choose runstats, and select the options you want from the wizard.

    Andy

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Pune , India
    Posts
    433
    dont worry
    Runstats wont break ur system
    use control center to do runstats with default settings

    Rahul Singh

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    9
    okay it's working !

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •