Unanswered: Question About Stored Procedure and Variable From Dynamic SQL

Ok, so I have this stored procedure that Inserts a record and I need to return the ID inserted to pass to another procedure. I ended up having to use sp_executesql because I need to dynamically add the schema to the table. The issue that I am having is that the variable that I try to pass to the other procedure always ends up null, but it shows the correct output. Just to clarify on this, i am an Applications developer and not a DBA so I may be going about this all wrong. Any help on this would be greatly appreciated.

Here is the SP
    Code:
    set ANSI_NULLS ON
    set QUOTED_IDENTIFIER ON
    GO
    ALTER PROCEDURE [dbo].[sp_AddAnalyte] 
    	@Analyt NVarChar(100), 
    	@LName NVarChar(100), 
    	@AtomicNum NVarChar(100), 
    	@AtomicMass NVarChar(100), 
    	@Weight NVarChar(100), 
    	@HalfLife NVarChar(100), 
    	@Units NVarChar(100), 
    	@HF_Secs NVarChar(100), 
    	@Gas NVarChar(100), 
    	@Nat NVarChar(100)
    	AS
    	DECLARE @ID INT,@i INT
    	DECLARE @schema VarChar(50)
    	DECLARE @sql NVARCHAR(512)
    	BEGIN
    		SET @Schema = (SELECT schema_name())
    		SET @sql = N'INSERT INTO [' + @schema + '].[Analytes] ([Analyte],[LongName],[AnalyteType]) VALUES (''' + @Analyt + ''',''' + @LName + ''',1)';
    		EXEC sp_executesql @query = @sql;
    		SET @sql = N'SELECT MAX(AnalytePK) FROM [' + @schema + '].[Analytes]'; 
    		EXEC sp_executesql 
    			@query = @sql, 
    		    @params = N'@ID INT OUTPUT', 
    		    @i = @ID OUTPUT
    		EXEC sp_AddParameterValue 6, @i, 'AtomicNum', @AtomicNum, '';
    		EXEC sp_AddParameterValue 6, @i, 'AtomicMass', @AtomicMass, '';
    		EXEC sp_AddParameterValue 6, @i, 'Weight', @Weight, '';
    		EXEC sp_AddParameterValue 6, @i, 'HalfLife', @HalfLife, '';
    		EXEC sp_AddParameterValue 6, @i, 'Units', @Units, ''; 
    		EXEC sp_AddParameterValue 6, @i, 'HF_Secs', @HF_Secs, '';
    		EXEC sp_AddParameterValue 6, @i, 'Gas', @Gas, '';