Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: dbsize

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    15

    Unanswered: dbsize

    What is the command to find out dbsize of a database. Please throw your ideas. Your ideas are appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    ATL
    Posts
    170
    db2 list utilities show details will show the size of the database while the backup is running.

    or

    db2 list tablespaces show detail and calculate the size of each tablespace

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    471
    or if using v9 get_dbsize_info procedure wil tell this
    Best Regards, Guy Przytula
    DB2 UDB LUW certified V6/7/8

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Pune , India
    Posts
    433
    Quote Originally Posted by guyprzytula
    or if using v9 get_dbsize_info procedure wil tell this
    even v 8.2.0 LUW supports sysproc.get_dbsize_info
    Rahul Singh
    Certified DB2 9 DBA / Application Developer

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    6
    Also through control center you can get the db size after clicking on connect on bottom right corner of control center.
    but for the version should be v 8.2.0 with fix pack 12 or lower fix pack.

    Thanks & Regards,
    deepak Sansaniwal
    DBA

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    306
    Hey,

    I've been trying to get
    Code:
    db2 "call GET_DBSIZE_INFO(?,?,?,-1)"
    to work but I keep getting

    Code:
    SQL0443N  Routine "*IZE_INFO" (specific name "") has returned an error
    SQLSTATE with diagnostic text "SQL0204  Reason code or token: SYSTOOLSPACE
    ".  SQLSTATE=38553
    I believe it has something to do with the OUT params but all the examples say to use a '?'.

    I'm following this:
    http://www-1.ibm.com/support/docview...id=swg21231144

    I'm using v8 FP9 on AIX

    EDIT: Nevermind.... I was bein stupid... I just created the systoolspace and all is well ...DUHHHH! :P
    Last edited by meehange; 02-21-07 at 20:49.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Jena, Germany
    Posts
    2,721
    Have you run the "db2updv8" on your database? I guess not because the error message means that some routine named SYSTOOLSPACE is not available:
    Code:
    $ db2 "? sql204"
    
    SQL0204N "<name>" is an undefined name.
    Knut Stolze
    IBM DB2 Analytics Accelerator
    IBM Germany Research & Development

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •