Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Database Design

Smile Unanswered: Database Design

Hello,

I'm new to data modeling and even using forums, so please forgive any idiotic questions (yeah, I know, there's no such thing).

Anyway, I was wondering that if I upload the design I came up with, if someone would look it over and tell me if I'm heading in the right direction?

The database is for a CRM/Contact Management database and as I said, I'm new to this. I volunteered to do this for my boss not realizing how difficult it would be and now want to have the db at least 90% correct before I turn it in to him?

So, if anyone would be willing to look over an Access 2000 file and tell me what they think, I'd be very grateful.

Thanks in advance.

Provided Answers: 10
    If I get time over the w/e I can have a go at answering any questions for you.

Just to point out that nobody is here to do your work for you - just help you out.

So ask questions before seeking answers!
    George
    Home | Blog

georgev,

Thanks for taking the time to reply to my post.

I'm not looking for anyone to do the work. I have a design already and the design program has the option to export it as an .gif and/or .jpeg file, so I was thinking I would just upload the picture of the design (assuming I can upload files on this website).

I just wanted someone to tell me what they think of it. In other words, am I headed in the right direction and so forth...maybe point out the mistakes I've made.

I've been working on this for about 10 days and have many of times without sleep, so a "fresh set of eyes" would be helpful.

So, can you tell me how/where to upload a picture of the design (assuming I can), and if not, give me a suggestion on how others can see this since I do not have a website to put it on?

Thanks!
    Last edited by bigdummy; 02-23-07 at 14:33.

When you post, there is an option to attach a file to the post ... There is a limit to the file size tho.