Unanswered: ComboBox : Multiple and simultaneous items selection

ComboBox : Multiple and simultaneous items selection

Hello to all ...

On the example attached, at the end of "frmClientesParticulares" , I can select multiple items at the same time from the
    " ProblemaID " ComboBox .

I need to apply this concept to other db I'm developing but, even looking carefully to all properties I was not able to reproduce this multiple selecting combobox on any other db .

Could anyone explain to me, all the passes, setp by step and from the beginning, how to implement a simultaneous multiple selection combobox like the one on the attached example ?

Please, if you can, enumerate all procedures separately so I can implement it better .

Note I'm not an Access expert !!!

Lots of thanks in advance,

Miguel Garcia
    Attached Files Attached Files

Provided Answers: 10
    There is not a comboBox on frmClientesParticulares?

There is a subform in which you can multi select - is this what you're referencing?
    George
    Home | Blog

You can Multi Select using a ListBox in Access. There is a Multi Select property under the other tab of properties. This can have 3 values -

None : Single selection ony
    Simple : Click each value that you want to select, click again to de-select.
    Extended : use CTL + click or Shift + click to make your selection

Hope this helps - GeorgeV
    George
    Home | Blog

Provided Answers: 6
    If you're going to repost the same question on another site, you should at least incorporate the knowledge gained previously. We addressed yesterday that you did not have a combo box that allowed multiple selection, you had a subform. You implied that you understood that.
    Paul

Yes, your are right ...
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by pbaldy