Question Unanswered: How to Move Distribution DB to another disk (Replication)

Somebody now what is the correct process to move the Distribution BD to another Disk with out affect the defined replication

come again?

are you trying to "move" or "copy" your database to another server? An exact copy?

More info please. I don't know what the defined replication has to do with moving a DB in this context.

???
    aka "Paul"
    Non est ei similis.

I just read "100 Things To Do Before You Die". I was surprised that "Yell for help!!" wasn't one of them

I've never tried to change distributors before, but it might be possible by adding a new distribution database and then dropping the original database,

Look up "Distributors" in BOL ... more specifically read the "modifying properties" and "disabling" sub-topics.

Or you could just drop and then re-add using the new distributor if they are fairly small databases.

BTW Paul ... the distribution database is used to collect transactions from a publisher and send them to a subscriber. It's not your everyday database that can be moved with backup/restore or detach/reattach. It has to be identified when setting up a publisher for replication.

-- This is all just a Figment of my Imagination --

Here you go!
    CAUTION! updating system tables is NOT recommended!
    -- Replicate all pending transactions
    use master
    go
    sp_configure 'allow updates' ,1
    go
    reconfigure with override
    go
    update master.dbo.sysdatabases set status=16, category=0
    where name='distribution' and status=64 and category=16
    go
    -- NOW YOU COULD EASILY DETACH THE DISTRIBUTION DB FROM THE ENTERPRISE MANAGER.
    -- detach distirbution db
    -- TAKE YOUR DATA AND LOG FILES TO THE NEW DISK AND , THEN RE-ATTACH THE DATABASE USING ENTERPRISEMANAGER, (use sp_attach_db and sp_detach_db otherwise).
    --after attaching the db, run this.
    update master.dbo.sysdatabases set status=64, category=16