b+tree and the SQLite

First things first. My English sucks and I have no knowledge of database design. Good thing is that I'm willing to learn and I would appreciate if you could suggest me some good book to start with.

I'm designing a file format which is perfectly represented in the form of b+tree. It's ok while the file is in the memory, but I have some serious problems representing the data in the file.

Before I jump to implement some sort of xml clone or something even worst I would like to know is it possible to use SQLite to implement this? If it's possible how to do that? If I'm asking too much could you give me some pointers where could I find more about it?

if you have no knowledge of database design, how in the world did you ever reach the conclusion that you might want to do this with SQLite?

try an introductory tutorial on data modelling, e.g. http://www.utexas.edu/its/windows/da.../datamodeling/
    rudy.ca | @rudydotca
    Buy my SitePoint book: Simply SQL

If you English sucks, how do you write so well?

You're English be much gooder then many English posters on these forum.

They have sent us up the bomb! Make your time!
    If it's not practically useful, then it's practically useless.

blindman
    www.chess.com: "sqlblindman"
    www.LobsterShot.blogspot.com

Quote Originally Posted by sql_wtf?
    First things first. My English sucks and I have no knowledge of database design. Good thing is that I'm willing to learn and I would appreciate if you could suggest me some good book to start with.

I'm designing a file format which is perfectly represented in the form of b+tree. It's ok while the file is in the memory, but I have some serious problems representing the data in the file.

Before I jump to implement some sort of xml clone or something even worst I would like to know is it possible to use SQLite to implement this? If it's possible how to do that? If I'm asking too much could you give me some pointers where could I find more about it?