Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Red face Party Animals System

I am new to database design & development....here i got a question and i got no hint...pls guide me how to start this.

Your company has been commissioned to provide an on-line clubbing/party service for dedicated impromptu party goers called Quorum. Quorum parties can take place in established named venues (pubs and clubs), in peoples homes, even fields. It is a business rule that all parties must take place at a location with a postcode. The service will have a web presence, but will primarily be delivered via small mobile devices (e.g. Mobile Phones and PDA’s). Here’s how it will work. When three or more persons (a quorum) who are signed up to the service (Quorum member) are gathered in a single place, text alerts start appearing on any signed up member within a given radius, indicating they should head on down to the party. As parties become more populated, the radius of text messaging will expand. When parties reach a certain critical mass (indicated by people leaving as soon as they arrive), the text messages will begin to describe way-station locations (nearby locations where parties have emerged in the past) and redirect crowds to those locations, effectively forming satellite parties to the original event.

The service will be free to standard members, but commercial subscribers (drinks /food providers, bands, freelance bouncers) will also sign up to find out where the next party is.
    Commercial subscribers may promote venues and may send messages to participants offer incentives to come to their club to get a quorum established – although the present system will only allow them to issue invitations in three categories – discount, offer (such as free drink), information only (where no special offer takes place). Commercial subscribers may be associated with a number of venues and some may own other commercial subscribers.