Unanswered: Expert help needed please

I am fairly new to ASP , so I am hoping you guys might be able to help with this problem I have. I've done countless searches with no success. Anyway here goes.

I've created a page with 2 frames top and bottom. I can remove this if desirable. I had read somewhere that the server is unlikely to recognise frames. On top frame I have 2 list boxes that call codes from a database and 2 text boxes for user input. The user picks a code from 1st box and then a valid code from 2nd box. They then enter data into the to other boxes. I want the input from all of these boxes to form a sting of text accross the page. I guess the response.write function is the one to use, but I am completely stuffed so any help you can offer would be greatly appreciated. Many thanks in advance

Provided Answers: 10
    I too would guess at Response.Write

What have you called your textboxes/listboxes/controls?
    You should use both id= and name= (for XHTML and browser compatibility - or so I'm told).

Let'sm just try get a single one to be displayed first, eh?
    Stick your code for your first text box (only the textbox code!) and we'll see what we can produce.
    George
    Home | Blog

Thanks for offering to help GeorgeV

code for 1st text box is

Code:
     <input name="txtID" type="text" id="txtID">
    Having completed the most difficult task of getting 2 drop down boxes to work in tandem, to get stuck here is causing loss of hair.