Unanswered: Database automated part-archiving

Hi all,
    i am a student doing my final year project and i have the duty to develop a automated part-archiving for our MsSql Server 2000 Database, but its not so simple .

the environment:
    - MsSql Server 2000
    - Suns App-Server Glasfish
    - Java (J2EE)
    - Hibernate

the requirements:
    1.)
    Some tables should be synchronized and redundant (the same data in both databases)

2.)
    If the maindatabase is changing the schema the archivedatabse must do the same changes.

3.)
    The datas in some tables (the ones that aren't synchronized) which are older then 2 Years should be moving (copy, paste) to the archivedatabase every 24 hours.

4.)
    If there are is a access for a data which are not in the maindatabase, it is necassary to get it from the archivedatabase.

I don't find a way to realise this ...
    can some one give me a hint?

... Sorry for my bad english, i hope i explained my problem good enough.

Thanks for ur answers

Provided Answers: 6
    you have been sitting in class all semester and you have not a clue where to begin? Do you have any thoughts about how to do this?

This message board thing works a lot better if you have a solution in mind and you want our opinions. it does not work so well if you want someone to do your homework for you.

we have a team lead at my job that gets his\her work done by tasking it out to other people. everyone knows that person is worthless.

gee, its the middle of April. I guess you have 2 or 3 weeks to knock this out. Good luck.