Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: db2move error

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    9

    Unanswered: db2move error

    The mistake that I have is from the exportation, I have db2 V7.1 on Linux ERH of 64 bits. My database has 331 tables.
    The command: db2move control export
    generates only 5 lines in the file db2move.lst, but exports 331 ixf and 331 msg files.
    From the exportation I obtain messages of mistake and then I cannot import or load the information in the version 9.0

    db2move control export

    ***** DB2MOVE *****
    Action: EXPORT
    Start time: Sun Apr 15 13:33:08 2007
    Connecting to database CONTROL ... successful! Server: DB2 Common Server V7.1.0

    *** Table "DB2ADMIN"."TARJETA": ERROR 3107. Check message file tab1.msg!
    *** SQL Warning! SQLCODE is 3107
    *** SQL3107W There is at least one warning message in the message file.


    The file db2move.lst only has:
    !"DB2ADMIN"."SPI_3"!tab89.ixf!tab89.msg!
    !"DB2ADMIN"."TASA_COMISION_CREDITO"!tab93.ixf!t ab9 3.msg!
    !"DB2ADMIN"."INDICADOR_POR_PROYECTO"!tab142.ixf !ta b142.msg!
    !"DB2ADMIN"."PLANTILLA_INDICADOR"!tab150.ixf!ta b15 0.msg!
    !"DB2ADMIN"."PLANTILLA_ORGANIZACION"!tab151.ixf !ta b151.msg!

    This one is an example of a msg file:
    SQL3104N The Export utility is beginning to export data to file "tab1.ixf".

    SQL3132W The character data in column "EMPLEADO_ID" will be truncated to size
    "10".

    SQL3132W The character data in column "MOTIVO_NO_LABORA" will be truncated to size "40".

    SQL3132W The character data in column "FERIADO_LABORADO" will be truncated to size "1".

    SQL3132W The character data in column "COMENTARIO" will be truncated to size "250".

    SQL3105N The Export utility has finished exporting "67262" rows.

    Saludos (Regards)
    Fredd Minda

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    471
    what is the data type of "MOTIVO_NO_LABORA"
    Best Regards, Guy Przytula
    DB2 UDB LUW certified V6/7/8

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    9
    Thanks Guy, the problem is present with data type varchar and char

    describe select * from tarjeta

    Información SQLDA
    sqldaid : SQLDA sqldabc: 896 sqln: 20 sqld: 11

    Información columna
    sqltype sqllen sqlname.data sqlname.length

    -------------------- ------ ------------------------------ -------------
    448 VARCHAR 10 EMPLEADO_ID 11
    392 TIMESTAMP 26 FECHA 5
    393 TIMESTAMP 26 ENTRADA_MNA 11
    393 TIMESTAMP 26 SALIDA_MNA 10
    393 TIMESTAMP 26 ENTRADA_TRD 11
    393 TIMESTAMP 26 SALIDA_TRD 10
    393 TIMESTAMP 26 PERMISO 7
    449 VARCHAR 40 MOTIVO_NO_LABORA 16
    453 CHARACTER 1 FERIADO_LABORADO 16
    497 INTEGER 4 PERMISO_HORAS 13
    449 VARCHAR 250 COMENTARIO 10

    Best Regards
    Fredd
    Last edited by freddminda; 04-16-07 at 12:52.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    471
    created same table in V8 (don't have V7 anymore)
    db2move does not return any message for this table and correctly exported
    If needed I can ship a script that generates export-import syntax for schema and executes export ..
    for ksh/solaris - probably ok for linux
    see attached file : export -import
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Best Regards, Guy Przytula
    DB2 UDB LUW certified V6/7/8

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    6
    I am having this problem in an export, can someone point out to me what the solution is, since I read this post but densely refuse to see it?

    thanks.

    Aurora

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    4
    I have just started getting this error under Windows 9.1 fp 4. It looks like any table exported with a 3107 warning does not get added to the move.lst. This was not happening in FP 2, is this a new "feature"??? The .MSG files with the 3107 error show records have been exported but because those files never get added to the .LST file, they will not be imported. How do you get around this?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    5,516
    Provided Answers: 1
    How about the "-aw" option?
    ---
    "It does not work" is not a valid problem statement.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    4
    Thanks- I started restesting with that option just before your post and it looks to be doing the trick. It was a momentary frustration to an unexpected change in behavior. Thanks again...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •