We have installed our application DB and Log in the directory path of C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\<product name>\. When we take a backup and truncate the log, it copies the old log under the name of YYMMDD##.log? IF we move the ASA DB and Log to just about any other directory it behaves normally? It is as if there are no access rights to delete the log under this directory on Win XP (under Vista it is fine). Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!