Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    7

    Unanswered: SSIS- I can not save big packages

    Hello,
    When I try to save modifies in packages with many components the system show me a information dialog telling me that there was a System.OutOfMemoryException

    Anyone knows how to solve this problem without divide the package in 2 or more packages?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    12,592
    Provided Answers: 1
    Just grasping at straws here, but...Add more memory?
    If it's not practically useful, then it's practically useless.

    blindman
    www.chess.com: "sqlblindman"
    www.LobsterShot.blogspot.com

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    7
    Thanks, but I think that I have enough memory.

    I try to amplify de virtual memory but it doesn’t work.

    Any other Idea?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    12,592
    Provided Answers: 1
    No. I can see how a poorly written SQL Statement might eat up all your memory, but I can't imagine simply saving a package would do this.

    Define "enough memory".
    If it's not practically useful, then it's practically useless.

    blindman
    www.chess.com: "sqlblindman"
    www.LobsterShot.blogspot.com

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    7
    When I increase the virtual memory it don't write

    I have 8 free GB of disk space

    So I think the problem is that i don't have enough memory.

    Any Idea?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Jersey
    Posts
    10,322
    Are you sure it's the save that's causing the problem, and not what the package is doing?

    Also do they still call them packages?
    Brett
    8-)

    It's a Great Day for America everybody!

    dbforums Yak CorralRadio 'Rita
    dbForums Member List
    I'm Good Once as I ever was

    The physical order of data in a database has no meaning.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    12,592
    Provided Answers: 1
    Quote Originally Posted by puerrogrande
    Thanks, but I think that I have enough memory.
    Quote Originally Posted by puerrogrande
    So I think the problem is that i don't have enough memory.
    Covering all your bases?
    Again, how much memory do you have installed?
    If it's not practically useful, then it's practically useless.

    blindman
    www.chess.com: "sqlblindman"
    www.LobsterShot.blogspot.com

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •