Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    4

    Unanswered: Pervasive sql 2000i

    Hello Evrybody,
    I am trying to get pervasive sql to work but it keeps failing at the transactional tests. I can ping the server, I have full control rights on the server, I am using the IPX protocol cause we our network. There are not firewalls enabled on the server or the workstation. Both running WIN XP SP2
    Anybody have an idea?
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    1,109
    Provided Answers: 4
    What error are you getting?
    Do any of the other Pervasive tools (Function Executor) or your app work?
    If not, what error do you get?
    Do you have TCP/IP or SPX installed?
    Are you using PSQL 2000i Client or WGE or Server?
    Mirtheil Software
    Certified Pervasive Developer
    Certified Pervasive Technician
    Custom Btrieve/VB development
    http://www.mirtheil.com
    I do not answer questions by email. Please post on the forum.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    4
    this is the error during setup:

    "The server you chose apperas to have the SPX and TCP/IP protocols but Pervasive.SQL did not respond

    Ensure the Pervasive.SQL engine is started and rerun the test by clicking back."

    Then during the Transactional Engine test Results:

    "The Pervasive.SQL transactional engine could not be accessed.

    Verify that the Pervasive.SQL transactional engine is running and that sufficient usercount is installed on the server

    Status code = 3014"


    Relational engine tests complete successfully.

    The function executor gives me error Btrieve Status 3103

    The application in question ACCPAC opens but when we enter the username and password, it says could not connect to database error 49153.

    We have TCP and SPX installed on both the client and server.
    We are using the Pervasive client

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    1,109
    Provided Answers: 4
    Are you sure there's no firewall?
    Can you run the following command at the server?
    Code:
    netstat -a
    Run that from a command prompt. You'll want to look for ports 1583 and port 3351. Make sure they are listed.
    You might check the firewall on the client and make sure it's completely disabled.
    Mirtheil Software
    Certified Pervasive Developer
    Certified Pervasive Technician
    Custom Btrieve/VB development
    http://www.mirtheil.com
    I do not answer questions by email. Please post on the forum.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    4
    port 1583 is open but not the other one
    the program works from 4 other peoples computer though so I dont think the server is the problem

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    4
    its for sure there is no firewall on the client nor the server

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    1,109
    Provided Answers: 4
    Well if 3351 isn't open on the server, Btrieve (Transactional) access won't work. 1583 is for the Relational engine.
    You need to find out why 3351 isn't open on the server and why the one machine can't access it.
    Mirtheil Software
    Certified Pervasive Developer
    Certified Pervasive Technician
    Custom Btrieve/VB development
    http://www.mirtheil.com
    I do not answer questions by email. Please post on the forum.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    1,109
    Provided Answers: 4
    A couple things that you could post to help would be the PVSW.LOG file from both the client and the server. ANother item to post would be the output from a "netstat -a" on the server.
    Mirtheil Software
    Certified Pervasive Developer
    Certified Pervasive Technician
    Custom Btrieve/VB development
    http://www.mirtheil.com
    I do not answer questions by email. Please post on the forum.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1
    I am getting the same error message. I check my server and the 1583 and 3351 are shown as listening. What can I do to resolve this problem?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    1,109
    Provided Answers: 4
    @carbidetool,
    You really should start a new thread.
    In the new thread, make sure you post all the information you've got including PSQL version, OS, exact error you are seeing, whether you see the error at the client and server, and what you've tried so far.
    Mirtheil Software
    Certified Pervasive Developer
    Certified Pervasive Technician
    Custom Btrieve/VB development
    http://www.mirtheil.com
    I do not answer questions by email. Please post on the forum.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •