Becoming a moderator on this forum

Pootle Flump suggested I ask to become a moderator here. I'm not sure what's involved with being a moderator on this forum but I'd like to submit a proposal to become one. You'll find that I've been a member for quite a while (I believe since 2004), made a lot of posts, and uploaded many sample coding snippets to this forum.

My background is that I've worked with MSAccess since version 1.0 (I used to work with the developers of MSAccess making suggestions for version 2.0). I've designed hundreds of MSAccess applications in all versions and been through many software upgrades. I've also worked with all versions of SQL Server (6.5, 7.0, 2000 and 2005), designed many visual basic programs/vb scripts, own my own business, consult for many companies, and designed applications in other languages (i.e. Assembly, DBase, Fortran, Pascal, Basic, 4GL, Progress, etc...). I am very knowledgeable with client-server/object-oriented programming and complex relational database concepts. I designed my first program when I was 15. I graduated from the UW of Madison in Computer Science where I was attended while also still in high school. Lastly, I also used to manage an IT department at the Energy Conservation corporation for several years.

I usually get on this forum once a week. Again, I don't know what the requirements are to become a moderator but please let me know if you think I could become one. If you need any other information on me, please let me know. My home email is: pkohn@charter.net.

Thank you.
    Paul Kohn
    Expert Database Programming
    MSAccess since 1.0, SQL Server since 6.5, Visual Basic (5.0, 6.0)

paul gets my full support, without reservation

paul, once a week isn't enough, we need [strike]masochis...[/strike] volunteers who log in umpteen times a day...

rudy.ca | @rudydotca
    Buy my SitePoint book: Simply SQL

Gooooooo Paul! Good luck fella! I think your name suits the orange much better anyway
    pkstormy ftw