Unanswered: A form to generate a report?

Hi, I am fairly new to this whole MS Access malarky (having previously had experience with MySQL/PHP programming). I am trying to generate a training database for a fairly large company. Currently I have 3 tables:

[Table Employees]
    EmployeeID
    FirstName
    LastName

[Table TrainingSessions]
    SessionID
    Name
    Date

[Table Attendance]
    AttendanceID
    EmployeeID
    SessionID

So what I am trying to do is to create a form where the user can enter an employee name and pull up all the sessions which that employee has attended, in the form of a report. I am using MS Access 2000. I presume, that I need to use Visual Basic in some form to do this. I am not familiar with this language at all, I know C++ and PHP and various other languages but have never had the need to use Visual Basic.

Manually, it is quite possible for me to create a query which pulls up all the info on an employee, by simply entering the employee name in the criteria box under Employees_Name. However it is trying to automate this process which I am finding difficult. I need to create in essence a "temporary" query to store the information and then create a report based on the information in the temporary query.

Any thoughts or ideas would be much appreciated. I am sure that this problem is not "hard" for someone advanced with Access/VBA, but I am a bit of a beginner.

Provided Answers: 10
    You need to create a dynamic query using VBA.
    You say that you have knowledge of (my)SQL so I can assume that you can write a query to produce the result that you want for a single person.

To make this query dynamic we simply want to change our query criteria (the employee name?) each time we run it.
    Here's a simplified example - note thie highlighted apostrophes - these are key.
    Code:
    Dim SQLstart, SQLwhere, SQLfull As String

SQLstart = "SELECT .... FROM ... " '<<You need to fill this in