Smile Unanswered: Country / City combo box

Hi
    My name is Dana and this is my first post here .
    I am a DB newbie , i started to teach my self MS Access with a small project as a start .
    I made a simple client data table where there are country and city fields + phone , fax , etc etc ... .
    I made 2 tables 1 for the countries and 1 for the cities .
    I know that it is a very familiar question
    How can we do the following
    when you select a country in the client table , only cities of this country show up in the city combo box .
    I found some answers here and there , but as a newbie , the codes where difficult to understand .
    I attached my source file and i will be thankful if someone could help and to give me a simple explanation of the codes concept .
    I just want to add the codes in the table not in a form , i found some answers by adding codes to a Form . Because as i know i can export only tables and queries to sql.

Thank you very much
    Attached Files Attached Files

Provided Answers: 10
    Aha!
    A very similar question can be found here.

I uploaded an attachment in that thread that should hopefully be what you want!
    IF you have any questions about it please feel free to post back here
    George
    Home | Blog

Thank you very Georgev much for your reply.
    I will read the topic right now in details .
    But i noticed after opening the attached file one thing , that the result is done in a Form , can we do the same in a table ?
    I ask because i will export all the tables and the query later to Mysql and as i know i can export only tables and queries not forms.
    so can the same concept works on tables , i mean can we add the codes in the clients table?
    Thank you very much for your time

Welcome to the forums btw Dana!

Quote Originally Posted by dana71
    But i noticed after opening the attached file one thing , that the result is done in a Form , can we do the same in a table ?