Unanswered: Copy Paste using macro involving 6 different workbooks

Hi, im an intern with a media company, but im dealing with the IT side of things. Im asked to combined all the data from different Excel workbooks using macro into ONE workbook, but Im VERY new to VBA.

This is what I'm thinking that I need to do (after opening all workbooks involved using macro as well- able to do this part d):
    1. select all info from non-active
    2. copy all selected
    3. find last line in active workbook
    4. paste copied onto active workbook after the workbook's last line (last line +1)
    5. save non-active & close saved workbook (active workbook remains opened)
    6. loop process

Are there any VBA experts who would know how to get this done? Esp for Step 1,3,4, & 6?

Any help is MUCH appreciated. Thanks!

fwawergurl16

Howdy, and welcome to the board.

Without any other information, you could at least get started with this. The following copies from one worksheet to another and pastes at the bottom of the list. All you need to do is add the referenced workbook at appropriate places.

Code:
    Sub PasteList()
    Dim NextRow As Long
    Dim myRange As Range
    Application.ScreenUpdating = False

'Copies list of questions below current list (column F)
        Set myRange = Sheets("List").Range("K3:K10")
        myRange.Copy

'Finds last row in column F
        NextRow = Sheets("Work").Range("F65536").End(xlUp).Row

'Offsets down one row for next empty cell
        Cells(NextRow + 1, 6).Select
        Selection.PasteSpecial Paste:=xlPasteValues, Operation:=xlNone, SkipBlanks _
            :=False, Transpose:=False
        Application.CutCopyMode = False

'Goes back to original worksheet
        Sheets("Work").Range("G65536").End(xlUp).Select
        ActiveCell.Offset(1, 0).Select
    Application.ScreenUpdating = True

End Sub
    Last edited by shades; 07-20-07 at 11:55.
    old, slow, and confused
    but at least I'm inconsistent!

Rich