Unanswered: Suggest a good reference book please

Hi guys. I'm a new programmer and I'm about to embark on a task that will allow an access student database to write to a SQL database. I would like to know of any good books that you guys would suggested on databases and this topic.

Thanks in advance

My favorite is the Access 2000 Developer's Handbook (volume I and II) by Sybex (Litwin, Getz, and Gilbert). I use a lot of the coding snippets which come on the cd with these books.
    Expert Database Programming
    MSAccess since 1.0, SQL Server since 6.5, Visual Basic (5.0, 6.0)

thanks so much. I will check that book out. Will it help for Access 2003?

Definately! Sybex probably has a 2003 version out but the sample snippets in the 2000 books will carry you for years. The book is blue and is about 2-3 inches thick with a cd in the back.

Here's a link to get you started: http://www.amazon.com/Access-2000-De.../dp/0782123716 (for Volume 2 - look for Volume 1)

The thing I like about the book is I don't need to start with chapter 1 but can use it as a reference guide, selecting which parts I need to do a specific thing. 90% of what I ever need to do is in these books. They even touch up on business logic which is one of key essentials to writing a good program. I also like the fact that I don't need to run a setup program to install their samples and can instead, copy the cd as is directly to a folder on my drive and then simply open each of the mdb files and look at the sample code and book. I can easily copy the code from the sample mdb to my mdb. The cd has folders in it which follow the chapters in the book and has everything from getting started techniques to advanced techniques.