Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Oklahoma City OK -
    Posts
    122

    Unanswered: What privlege is needed to access page?

    Code:
    Environment:
    Windows XP
    Oracle 10gR2

    Code:
    Error encountered:
    Page access error! You do not have privileges to access this page.
    Login as a privileged user to be able to access this page.

    Code:
    Navigation:
    Oracle 10g Enterprise Manager, 'Related Links', 'Manage Metrics', 'Setup'

    Code:
    Question:
    What privlege is needed to access page?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Posts
    90
    What an interesting use of Code tags...

    What level is the OEM user you are connecting with? Admin or Super?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Oklahoma City OK -
    Posts
    122
    Yes, I got a little carried away with the tags.

    I logged in as SYS and SYSTEM and SYSMAN

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Posts
    90
    Sysman - should be no problem there. Is it an OEM formatted message (as opposed to a browser error)?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Oklahoma City OK -
    Posts
    122
    It is an OEM Message, not a browser error.

    What makes a user a 'Super User' , other than they never complain?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Posts
    90
    How the user is setup in OEM. Super users can manage administrators, change OEM setup,etc. Normal admins can't. We're talking totally OEM privileges here, nothing to do with the database login you're under.

    Sysman by default is the super user, so unless someone downgraded it (if that's possible)... you could check under Adminstrators under Enterprise Manager Configuration

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Oklahoma City OK -
    Posts
    122
    I am running, version Oracle Database 10g Enterprise Edition Release 10.2.0.1.0.

    I do not see an 'Administrators' tab in the 'Oracle Enterprise Manager 10g Database Control' GUI. Am I using the wrong tool?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •