Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: About Time.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    660

    Unanswered: About Time.

    I have an access database with backend with access97. As the database is very complicate, we also have different verson of access. I don't want to convert to higher access version. Just want to keep this dabase working in any version of access. But the thing is stange. I have access 2003. I tried this database, it works totally fine. I tried another computer with Microsoft access 2002 (10.6771.6825) SP3, it also works fine. But today i copy this database to our laptop, and i also change the database link to the database location in the laptop. The version of access is: Microsoft Access 2002 (10.6771.6830) SP3, then it didn't work, first of all, the time (with default value as date() in the table design). Anybody has this experience, as we don't want to change the default value, but still want to work any version. Could you please give me explaination and suggeston? Thank you very much!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    660
    Quote Originally Posted by yyu
    the time (with default value as date() in the table design).
    The TimeEntered is set to date() in the table. When open the data entry form in the laptop, It shows "#Name?". Thanks for your help.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    1,487
    Try checking your References....it one MISSING?

    Is there a service pack 22? (just kidding)
    Environment:
    Self Taught In ALL Environments.....And It Shows!


  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Richmond, Virginia USA
    Posts
    2,763
    Provided Answers: 19
    I suspect the offending PC is missing a reference to the Visual Basic for Applications.

    Short cure: Go into the code module ( aka the VBA Code Editor) for your form, then goto Tools - References. Check all of the selected references. If any of the selected references have "MISSING" in front of them, unselect them, and back out of the dialog box. Now go back into the dialog box and reselect the reference.

    For a fuller explanation of this try :
    http://www.accessmvp.com/djsteele/Ac...nceErrors.html
    Hope this helps!

    The problem with making anything foolproof...is that fools are so darn ingenious!

    All posts/responses based on Access 2003/2007

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    660
    Let me check with these. Thanks for your help.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    660
    Thank you all very much! I uncheck the reference, and check it again. It works. Great!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Richmond, Virginia USA
    Posts
    2,763
    Provided Answers: 19
    Glad you got it fixed!
    Hope this helps!

    The problem with making anything foolproof...is that fools are so darn ingenious!

    All posts/responses based on Access 2003/2007

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •