Unavoidable circular relationship(s)?

Hi, this is my first time posting here. I searched for a couple of hours but didn't find the answer I needed, so here goes:

I've attached a very basic relationship diagram that I slapped together, just for the sake of hopefully making things easier to explain. This database is meant to store market research survey scores for our client's products. I've got two main problems, both dealing with circular relationships, but both slightly different.

Problem 1:
    - In order to make future maintenance easier I've stored all of the product attributes in the "Attributes" table and am linking them to the "Products" table via an intermediate table (which will store each product's score in each particular attribute) in order to avoid a many-to-many relationship.
    - I've been instructed that each client should only be able to view a selected sub-set of all existing attributes that relates to their products, and that we should be able to add new attributes in the future for particular clients only. For that reason I need to also have an intermediate table between "Clients" and "Attributes" to store the permissions/customised viewing profile for each client.

I was taught that circular relationships are to be avoided at all costs, but does this kind of situation occur frequently in real applications? I can't figure out a way to achieve this without creating a circular relationship...

Problem 2:
    - Each client has a number of brands that belong to them
    - Each brand contains a number of products
    - Each client can undertake any number of market research surveys ("Projects"), in which a number of products (both theirs and competitors) are tested. Because these projects can contain products from multiple clients and multiple brands, but are undertaken by only one client in particular, it is related to both "Clients" and "Products".