Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    817
    Provided Answers: 5

    Unanswered: Has anyone ever seen this

    I went to save a table and above the msgbox do you want to save...

    There is an entire select statement in the title bar - even starnger the select statement is from a table I do not even have open I have attached the screen shot

    No big deal - I saved the table (no data was even in it)
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails untitled.bmp  
    Dale Houston, TX

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    11,434
    Provided Answers: 10
    submit that to www.worsethanfailure.com
    George
    Home | Blog

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    3,926
    Is the bmp a little distorted or does it actually say 'charges' verses 'changes'? (or is it just my eyes.)

    What's a little wierd is that in one of the db's I have in my collection I use a table called tblEmployee and that I often utilize the wording: FName and LName (but maybe others also use this wording quite a bit.)

    I wonder where the caption came from. I remember seeing a "Select.." caption once but I'll be danged if I can remember when it was and how it got there.
    Last edited by pkstormy; 09-02-07 at 00:09.
    Expert Database Programming
    MSAccess since 1.0, SQL Server since 6.5, Visual Basic (5.0, 6.0)

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    1,487
    Spooky....Like Paul, I have also used the same table name and fields FName and LName in the past (I think everyone has at one time). The SQL statement mind you...never.

    Curious...did you happen to import a table?
    Environment:
    Self Taught In ALL Environments.....And It Shows!


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Richmond, Virginia USA
    Posts
    2,763
    Provided Answers: 19
    You need to run down to Lens Crafters right after the holiday, Paul! It clearly says changes on my screen.
    Hope this helps!

    The problem with making anything foolproof...is that fools are so darn ingenious!

    All posts/responses based on Access 2003/2007

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    817
    Provided Answers: 5
    Promise that is what it says
    I have used fname and lname since 1.0 (after I learned name was a reserved word)

    it says changes (part of a field name from a table that wasn't even the table I was saving)

    Also that title for the message box wqas on everything I saved prior to restarting the app.
    Dale Houston, TX

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Richmond, Virginia USA
    Posts
    2,763
    Provided Answers: 19
    We've all been joking about this, but anytime Access does something really, realy, really strange you always have to think about corruption! It might be a good idea to do the old open-a-blank-database-and-import all objects, just in case! Couldn't hurt any!
    Hope this helps!

    The problem with making anything foolproof...is that fools are so darn ingenious!

    All posts/responses based on Access 2003/2007

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    817
    Provided Answers: 5
    It went away _ I did not even run a repair (legacy 97) or compact - it just went away.

    One for the ole strange but true
    Dale Houston, TX

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    5
    I think that's a creepy experience...and it just went away? O_O

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    817
    Provided Answers: 5
    yeppers
    I have another db that when I mouse over my odbc tables in database window - the help text tip or whatever shows chinese
    Dale Houston, TX

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •