Unanswered: ASP not updating Access Date/Time field

Hi,

I am having a problem getting an Access 2003 date/time field to update through a GridView Control.

Essentially the user updates the record which then applies Now() to the date accepted field.

When constructing the query in the 'Configure Data Source' / Update Statement/ Build Query button, I actually test the query in the Build Interface, and it works!!!!

When using the Web Page, it does not, it does nothing and returns the page with records unchanged unchanged.

Please help, I am new to asp and just not getting this at the moment.

ASP Code below;

<asp:GridView ID="GridView1" runat="server" AutoGenerateColumns="False" CellPadding="4"
    DataKeyNames="job_id" DataSourceID="AccessDataSource1" EmptyDataText="There are no data records to display."
    Font-Size="10px" ForeColor="#333333" GridLines="None">
    <FooterStyle BackColor="#507CD1" Font-Bold="True" ForeColor="White" />
    <Columns>
    <asp:CommandField ShowEditButton="True" />
    <asp:BoundField DataField="job_id" HeaderText="job_id" InsertVisible="False" ReadOnly="True"
    SortExpression="job_id" />
    <asp:BoundField DataField="job_title" HeaderText="job_title" SortExpression="job_title" />
    <asp:BoundField DataField="job_description" HeaderText="job_description" SortExpression="job_description" />
    <asp:BoundField DataField="job_location" HeaderText="job_location" SortExpression="job_location" />
    <asp:BoundField DataField="job_initiator" HeaderText="job_initiator" SortExpression="job_initiator" />
    <asp:BoundField DataField="job_provider" HeaderText="job_provider" SortExpression="job_provider" />
    <asp:BoundField DataField="job_request_time" HeaderText="job_request_time" SortExpression="job_request_time" />
    <asp:BoundField DataField="job_accepted_time" HeaderText="job_accepted_time" SortExpression="job_accepted_time" />
    </Columns>
    <RowStyle BackColor="#EFF3FB" />
    <EditRowStyle BackColor="#2461BF" />