Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    1,424
    Provided Answers: 8

    Angry Unanswered: Some data go missing

    ok pulling my hair out here

    We have a old ATEX system
    I can get the dataout

    as ..
    ========================

    el26
    mbM40-LOGOS-LU,10,0,76,22
    ucart,10,0,76,22
    el3. _ _
    _
    So many days, still brings
    tears even after seven
    long years.
    We know the pain that we live
    with everyday, is
    something that will never,
    ever go away.
    _Miss you so very much. Luv
    and
    xoxo
    el6
    _
    Summer is coming the sky is
    blue, not a day goes by
    that I don't think of you.
    _Love xoxox

    ========================
    Which is Cool

    But When I go the print it to printer the print perview Has missing data

    have a look @ the attachment a screen shot
    any ideas why

    yes shink/grow is on


    msaccess 2003
    xp
    512mg
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Thiserror.JPG  
    hope this help

    See clear as mud


    StePhan McKillen
    the aim is store once, not store multiple times
    Remember... Optimize 'til you die!
    Progaming environment:
    Access based on my own environment: DAO3.6/A97/A2000/A2003/A2007/A2010
    VB based on my own environment: vb6 sp5
    ASP based on my own environment: 5.6
    VB-NET based on my own environment started 2007
    SQL-2005 based on my own environment started 2008
    MYLE
    YOUR PASSWORD IS JUST LIKE YOUR TOOTHBRUSH DON'T SHARE IT.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    3,926
    Judging from the wierd charcaters, it seems to me like a database corruption problem.
    Expert Database Programming
    MSAccess since 1.0, SQL Server since 6.5, Visual Basic (5.0, 6.0)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    7
    have you done any thing to the database that you shouldnt of done like stuffed around in it?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    11,434
    Provided Answers: 10
    I'm going to go with: Truncation!
    Do textboxes only allow a certain number of characters?
    George
    Home | Blog

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    out on a limb
    Posts
    13,692
    Provided Answers: 59
    Quote Originally Posted by georgev
    I'm going to go with: Truncation!
    Do textboxes only allow a certain number of characters?
    ..that would be my guess.....

    the wired characters are probably cr&lf, certainly unprintable characters
    I'd rather be riding on the Tiger 800 or the Norton

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    1,424
    Provided Answers: 8
    database not corrupt

    didn't think the wierd charcaters would reck it

    can see it on screen asume it print bugger

    Thanks for your comments
    hope this help

    See clear as mud


    StePhan McKillen
    the aim is store once, not store multiple times
    Remember... Optimize 'til you die!
    Progaming environment:
    Access based on my own environment: DAO3.6/A97/A2000/A2003/A2007/A2010
    VB based on my own environment: vb6 sp5
    ASP based on my own environment: 5.6
    VB-NET based on my own environment started 2007
    SQL-2005 based on my own environment started 2008
    MYLE
    YOUR PASSWORD IS JUST LIKE YOUR TOOTHBRUSH DON'T SHARE IT.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •