Training DB design question...

Hey all,
    I'm a noob at DB design - so any direction you can offer is much appreciated.

What I'm trying to achieve is a db which allows me to record & query feedback from students attending classes on various subjects, presented by various people employed by various companies. Before any instructor can teach a course, he/she must be certified on that subject. Each instructor can be certified for one or several subjects.

So far, what i'm thinking is:
    tbl_employers
    - employerID
    - name
    - street
    - state
    - country
    - Pointofcontactname
    - Pointofcontactphone
    - Pointofcontactemail

tbl_instructors
    - instructorID
    - employerID
    - name
    - cert1subject
    - cert1date
    - cert2subject
    - cert2date
    - cert3subject
    - cert3date
    - cert4subject
    - cert4date

tbl_courses
    - courseID
    - subject
    - lengthdays

tbl_events (and this is where I'm having trouble...)
    I want each 'event' to represent one instructor delivering one course on one date in one location, so I'm imagining:
    - eventID
    - courseID
    - instructorID
    - date
    - location (I believe the last 4 things will make this instance unique)
    Now, I'm hoping to collect several fields of feedback from each student for each event (satisfaction-survey stuff). My quandry is how to organize this...
    Each student may attend more than one event over time, but I don't expect to need to query-by-student. I DO want to be able to find:
    1) who-taught-what-when
    2) what-feedback-came-from-this-event
    3) what-feedback-came-from-all-this-instructors-events
    4) what-feedback-came-from-all-this-courses-events
    5) what-values-from-feedback-field-x-over-all-events
    6) what-values-from-feedback-field-y-over-all-events
    7) if it's easy, I might want to query what-values-from-student-x-over-all-events but this is not a priority.