Unanswered: report: "Can Grow" property

greetings, all:

i have a question in Access 2000 / Reports...

i have a text box that is bound to a field in a query whose Can Grow property is set to yes. now, to the left of this text box are three additional text boxes whose Can Grow property is set to no. i've set all of the borders of these four fields to show some solid line, so that it looks like a table (4 columns by however many entires for that particular record).

if the text box w/Can Grow = yes grows to multiple lines, i'd like the the other three text boxes to grow, so that it still looks like one row. as it stands now, when the "comment" box grows to multiple lines, the others stay the same. so, it's kinda like, in excel, bordering 3 cells from left to right with the 4th cell 3 cells down. just looks funny. (hope this makes sense.)

is this something that can be done?

i was thinking something in vba, but i'm pretty new to that, so i'm unsure.

any thoughts?
    Mos

Provided Answers: 10
    I imagine something like
    Code:
    Me.OneOfThose3Textboxes.Height = Me.TheExpandingTextBox.Height
    Could do what you want.
    George
    Home | Blog

thank you for the direction!

cheers.
    Mos

hmm, that didn't work, and when i click . height isn't an option that is available. properties is, but then i'm not sure what to do after that.

i do appreciate your attention, though...
    Mos

Just an idea...
    I'm thinking you might be able to pad the other fields with a string of space characters to make the length of the strings match (you would do this in expressions for the query of the report.) With the length of each of the fields the same, you might be able to accomplish the same height (but note that the width of the different text boxes on the report could be a factor also in setting the height.)