Unanswered: vba code in Access 2000 report to format back color of txt box

greetings, all:

in Access 2000, i am working on a report based off of one query. i have a bound text box in the detail section of the report, where, based on 3 other bound text boxes in the header section of the report (this is sectioned/grouped), i'd like the back color to be populated 1 of 3 colors. i believe this can be done w/vba, but i'm pretty new to vba, so am unsure exactly of the code. here's my guess, with the given text:

txtBox = the text box i want to the back color to change
    number1, number2, number 3 = the 3 text boxes with numbers.

Code:
    private sub [i'm not sure what to put here?] Detail_Print?()

if me.txtBox.Value <= me.number1.Value then
           me.txtBox.BackColor = vbRed
       elseIf me.txtBox.Value >= me.number2.Value and me.txtBox.Value < me.number3.value then
           me.txtBox.BackColor = vbYellow
       elseIf me.txtBox.Value > me.number3.Value then
           me.txtBox.BackColor = vbGreen
       else me.txtBox.BackColor = vbGray (or some default color)

end sub
    i actually have some code to work off of, but i don't understand the syntax very well:

Code:
    private sub groupFooter0_Format(cancel as integer, formatCount as integer)

select case reverseCalc
    case False

if me!mth1 <= number1 then
    me!mth1.BackColor = 255
    elseIf me!mth1 > number1 and me!mth1 < number2 then
    me!mth1.BackColor = 65535
    elseIf me!mth1 > number2 then
    me!mth1.BackColor = 65280
    else 
    me!mth1.BackColor = 16777215
    end if
    i guess another question is, i've read in a book the . notion, but not this ! notion. when i've the . - it's in reference to coding behind a form. this ! is behind a report. is there is a difference?
    Mos

Provided Answers: 59