Unanswered: Form Load - How to Code a Connection String To SQL Server 2000

Hi everyone I am new to access and I was looking for some help with creating a connection string in my access application to connect to a SQL Server 2000 database. The application that I created currently connects to my SQL Server database using a linked table which connects through an ODBC connection that I created on my PC (administrative tools > Data Sources). The problem is that the query executed by my application times out after 1 minute. I have been looking around and it looks like I can control the timeout setting through a connection string but I am not familiar with doing this in my application. My thoughts are to add the connection string to the form load event of my application but I need help with the syntax. See below for additional information.

database - SQL Server 2000
    users are on a domain and authenticated on the SQL Server using a trusted connection so a username and password is not required
    database server - SQL1
    Database name - TRANSPORT
    ODBC connection on my PC - TRANSPORT

Madison, WI
    In the query design if you view the query properties, there is an ODBC TimeOut property (which is usually 0). You can also set the RecordSet Type of the query to Snapshot (which helps if you don't need to update the records in that query.)